Skip to content
GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (External link that opens in a new window)GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
Screen Reader AccessSkip to Main Content
  • anonymous

Contact Us

Ministry of Mines,Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi

IP Phone No.
Shri Pralhad JoshiHonourable Minister of Mines8001
Shri Anil Kumar JainSecretary8003
Shri Upendra C. JoshiJoint Secretary 
Shri. Pradeep SinghDirector (Technical)8006

Geological Survey of India

IP Phone No.
Telephone (Office)
Director GeneralDr. Ranjit RathDG, GSIdg.gsi@gov.in
1001033-2252 1779033-2252 1714
Additional Director GeneralShri Rajendra Singh GarkhalPolicy Support Systemadgpss@gsi.gov.in
Additional Director GeneralShri Rajendra Singh GarkhalFinanceddgf@gsi.gov.in
Deputy Director GeneralShri G. K. KesariNational Mission Head-IAhodm1@gsi.gov.in
3101033-2358 3679;9831035610033-23583679 (F)
Deputy Director GeneralShri. Hemraj SuryavanshiNational Mission Head-IIhodm2@gsi.gov.in
40460712-25116720712-2511672 (F)
Additional Director GeneralDr. S. RajuNational Mission Head-III & IVhodm4@gsi.gov.in
1036033-22520616033-2286 1716(F)
Deputy Director GeneralShri. CH Venkateswara RaoNational Mission Head-Vhod.gsiti@gsi.gov.in
2201040-24227767 ; 9414074055040-24225029 (F)
Additional Director GeneralShri Mahadev Maruti PowarAdministrative Support Systemadg.ass@gsi.gov.in
01063 033-23573234
Deputy Director GeneralShri M R Asoka KumarSTSSadg.stss@gsi.gov.in
1055033-23573234033-23573234 (F)
Additional Director GeneralShri. Mahadev Maruti PowarHOD, CHQhod.chq@gsi.gov.in
1036033-22520616033-2286 1716(F)
Deputy Director GeneralRama Kant MisraNational Mission Head-IBddg.geophysics.er@gsi.gov.in
Additional Director GeneralShri Jaya LalHOD, ERhod.er@gsi.gov.in
3001033-23377783033-23219241 (F)
Additional Director GeneralShri. Janardan PrasadHOD, CRhod.cr@gsi.gov.in
4001(0712) 2511671(0712) 2511671(F)
Additional Director GeneralShri G V VidyasagarHOD, NERhod.ner@gsi.gov.in
110010364-2520228;94323212580364-2520033 (F)
Deputy Director GeneralSmt. V. A. AGLAWEHOD, NRhod.nr@gsi.gov.in
50010522-23216640522- 2336079 (F)
Additional Director GeneralShri Janardan PrasadHOD, SRhod.sr@gsi.gov.in
2001040-24220857040-24220958 (F)
Additional Director GeneralShri P. V. Ramana MurthyHOD, WRhod.wr@gsi.gov.in
60010141- 27107530141-2711100 (F)
Deputy Director GeneralDr. Bijay Kumar SahuHOD , RSAShod.rsas@gsi.gov.in
7001080-26662595080-26662595 (F)
Deputy Director GeneralMs. Jayati GhoshPersonal & Administrationddg.per@gsi.gov.in
1006033-2252 1742;9432642333 
Chief Vigilance OfficerShri Santanu SahaCHQ, Kolkatacvo@gsi.gov.in
1014033 2252 1670033 2252-0374 (F)
Public Relations Officer (PRO)Ashish Kumar Nath27, J. L. Nehru Road, Kolkata-700016pro@gsi.gov.in
Gemmology Lab, Kolkata (Gem testing Services)Shri Bhrigu Shankar15, A&B, Kyd Street, Kolkata - 700016gem.chq@gsi.gov.in
010538009007979 (M), 033-22521646 (O)033-22861716

GSI PORTAL HELPDESK10013 / 10014ocbis.helpdesk@gsi.gov.in
For any feedback or issues, please write to ocbis.helpdesk@gsi.gov.in or call IP Phone 10013/10014, BSNL 033-2357-1775
This website (https://www.gsi.gov.in) is hosted by GSI (Geological Survey of India), Ministry of Mines, Government of India. Site is best viewed in 1366x768 resolution. Use Chrome 52.0.2743.116, Firefox 47.0.1, IE 11, or above for best user experience. Disclaimer: GSI is not responsible or liable for any damages of any kind arising out of the use or reference of any information contained within the site. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this Web site is correct, complete, and up-to-date. This site may include links providing direct access to other Web sites or internet resources. GSI is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained in these sites. GSI does not endorse any of these external third-party web sites, their products or services.